Wed. Nov 30th, 2022
                                         Spain News    Italy News
The Chennai Braves Squads 2022-23 T10 League Season 6

Chennai Braves: Abu Dhabi T10 league was organized in 2017 to double the excitement of the fans, who love watching T20 cricket. T10 league is a 10-over game tournament, which offers 10 overs per side in an inning. Thus, with less time to play, all the batters try to go harder to score more runs. It resulted in more sixes, fours, and wickets in such a short time.

credit : –

T10 League has held its five successful seasons so far in the UAE. The tournament’s organizers, T Ten Sports Management, have announced that the next edition will begin on November 23, 2022, following the conclusion of the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. A total of 34 games will be played in the 6th edition, including the final on December 4.

The New York Strikers franchise will make its debut in the upcoming season along with seven other existing teams. Owned by Lalit Dulani, the Chief Executive Officer of Agrifresh Foodstuff LLC, the Chennai Braves made their T10 debut in the last edition in 2021-22. However, they couldn’t impress with their performance. They finished the last edition at the bottom with only one win in ten matches.

But this season, they will look to make it better than their debut season. Dougie Brown is the head coach of the team, and Ian Bell was the batting coach. Sri Lankan skipper Dasun Shanaka led the team in their maiden season and the franchise has picked him as their “icon” player for the upcoming season. Chennai Braves have experience of just one season, but they have done a really good job for the upcoming season.

The Chennai Braves #LockedIn

The Braves bolster squad ahead of their Season 6⃣ #AbuDhabiT10 campaign

Which player are you most excited about seeing this year? #InAbuDhabi #CricketsFastestFormat

— T10 League (@T10League) September 27, 2022

Shanaka is likely to lead the team again in the next season as well. Apart from Shanaka, the franchise has retained only Bhanuka Rajapaksa in their current squad. The Braves have added the likes of Carlos Braithwaite, Sikandar Raza, and Laurie Evans to give their team some all-around options.

Mahesh Theekshana, James Fuller, Obed McCoy, and Olly Stone are the other two good bowlers who have joined this season. Ben Duckett, Sam Cook, Ross Whiteley, and Sabir Rao are some of the specialist batsmen. Well, with so many young players in the team, this team looks like an exciting side. So there are chances that this season, the Chennai Braves might surprise everyone with their performance


Sikandar Raza, Adhitya Shetty, Vriitya Aravind, Carlos Brathwaite, Henry Brookes, Sam Cook, Patrick Dooley, James Fuller, Dan Lawrence, Dawid Malan, Obed McCoy, Michael Pepper, Adam Rossington, Sabir Rao, Olly Stone, Ross Whiteley

Final squads for Delhi Bulls, Deccan Gladiators, The Chennai Braves & Bangla Tigers for #AbuDhabiT10

Don’t miss the action; subscribe now to watch the series LIVE on STARZPLAY: #cricketonSTARZPLAY #T10 #T10League #t10league2022

— Cricket on STARZPLAY (@starzplaymasala) November 22, 2022

The tournament will take place between 23 November to 4 December 2022 and all the games will take place at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

The post The Chennai Braves Squads 2022-23 T10 League Season 6 appeared first on SportsUnfold.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Generated by Feedzy Sitemap